Corporate News


Roland DG Corporation

Notification of Changes in Management

Roland DG Corporation (President: Kohei Tanabe, Headquarters: Hamamatsu, Japan) has announced several changes and additions to its Board of Directors. The moves were announced after the company's recent annual shareholders' meeting and the following Board of Directors' meeting held on March 19, 2020.

Changes in Directors' Titles and Responsibilities

Name New Titles Responsibilities
Hidenori Fujioka Chairman Overall
Kohei Tanabe President, Representative Director Overall,
DP Business, COTO Business and DGSHAPE
Koichi Hashimoto Director Administration and Back Office
Toshiharu Uwai Director Production and Quality Assurance
Eli Keersmaekers
Director Sales, Division President of Global Sales & Marketing Division
Takuo Hirose Outside Director
Osamu Hosokubo
Outside Director
Naoko Okada
Outside Director  
Brian K. Heywood
Outside Director  
Masayasu Suzuki Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Naoki Nagano
Audit & Supervisory Board Member  
Shigeki Matsuda External Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Mitsuhiro Honda External Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Changes in Executive Officers' Titles and Responsibilitie

Name New Titles Responsibilities
Yuji Kurata Executive Officer Division President of Production Division,
Deputy Vice President of F-Lab
Etsuo Harada Executive Officer Division President of COTO Business Division
Hisashi Bito Executive Officer Division President of DP Business Division,
General Manager of F-Lab,
President, Representative Director of DGSHAPE Corporation
Takaaki Koshita Executive Officer In charge of Quality Assurance Department
Kazuhiro Ogawa Executive Officer Division President of Corporate Division
Roland DG Corporation
PR/IR Unit
TEL:+81 (0)53-484-1400